How to Unlink A PUBG Mobile Account From Facebook or Twitter

You can finally delete your preteen Facebook page.

If you made the frankly dumb decision to trust your PUBG Mobile account to a social media platform like Facebook or Twitter, you’ve had to live with the consequences. You can’t scrub your existence from the giants without losing your favorite skins, creating a real moral dilemma.

But as of PUBG Mobile 0.18.0, unlinking your account from these problematic profiles has become a reality. If you want to cut the cord without losing your progress or just want to limit the chances someone might have of hacking your account, here’s how to unlike a PUBG Mobile account from Facebook or Twitter.

PUBG Mobile log-in options

How to Unlink Facebook or Twitter Accounts From PUBG Mobile

Preparation

If you’re looking to unlink your Twitter or Facebook account from your PUBG Mobile profile, you’re first going to want to ensure you’re on the latest version of the game. With 0.18.0 being fresh out of the gate, you might want to check out this guide if you’re struggling to find the update.

Once you’re certain you’re playing on 0.18.0, log into the game using the platform you want to delete. The game repeatedly says you can’t delete the platform you’re currently logged into, but through testing, we’ve confirmed the opposite to be true. It makes sense when you think about account security.

You can’t unlink your account if you only have it linked to one service, so be sure to link it to another (like Google Play or your Apple ID) through the Basic tap in the Settings menu before attempting to remove your only link to your account.

If you get a message saying there’s already a character linked to that new service, you’ll have to log into that service and delete its current account before you can link your main to it.

How to Log out of PUBG Mobile

If your game likes to automatically log you in using your preferred platform, you’re going to want to manually log out. No amount of closing and re-launching the game let you choose where to log in from if automatic login is enabled.

To do this, just tap into Settings from the main screen. At the bottom of the default Basic tab you should see a blue Log out button by the Customer Service icon. Tap that, confirm the action, and log in using your preferred method.

PUBG Mobile account unlink options

Unlinking a Twitter and/or Facebook account

Once you’re logged in using the method you want to purge, it’s time to unlink your account from this platform. After doing so, you’ll be logged out and will need to log back in using the other service your account is linked to. Here’s how to unlink your account from a service:

  1. Tap into settings
  2. Stay on the Basic tab
  3. Tap the chain icon by ‘Linked’ at the top of the page

At this point you should see a window pop-up saying which account is about to be unlinked. It should show the service you’re currently logged in from. You can apparently only unlink your account from one service per month, so think twice before bouncing between different log-in services.

And that’s it! After clicking that long-awaited button, you’ll be thrown back to the log-in screen. Just sign back in using whichever method you didn’t just wipe out, and you should be good to go. Or log into the purged service to make a new character. Obviously which option you take depends on why you bothered to do this in the first place.

I’m off to delete my teenage Facebook account.


Disclaimer: Fanbyte is owned by Tencent, which also runs Tencent Games, developer and publisher of PUBG Mobile. Tencent also subsidizes much of Fanbyte’s PUBG Mobile coverage by covering freelancer budget costs. Those covering PUBG Mobile for the site have no contact with Tencent, however, and are given complete creative control to write whatever they wish.

Tags

Related Articles

3 Comments

  1. I can’t found the “linked” at the top of the page.
    I used my phone is IOS so please tell me clear for IOS.
    “How to delete my account in this season 13.”
    thanks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Close