Hitman to receive physical release collecting all season one episodes

Episodic games are gaining traction these days, with Life is Strange and Telltale‘s many series illustrating the obvious strengths of releasing a title a bit at a time. That said, Io Interactive’s current Hitman title — in which missions are meted out on the regular in individual episodes — seems like it could benefit quite a lot from a collected edition gathering all those missions into one place. Thankfully, that’s exactly what’s happening.

Hitman: The Complete First Season will bring together the prologue, the four episodes released to date, and three yet on the way, for eight in total. It will also include all the Escalation Contracts and Elusive Target missions available, as well as a new bonus mission and what sounds like a whole roster of extras. The PlayStation 4 edition will also include the “Sarajevo Six” missions exclusive to that platform.

Some of these were available for only a limited period in their original release, so this is a great opportunity to grab them if you missed them the first time around.

Here’s a complete factsheet of everything Hitman: The Complete First Season is known to include:

  • All eight season one episodes:
    • Prologue
    • Episode 1: “Paris”
    • Episode 2: “Sapienza”
    • Episode 3: “Marrakesh”
    • Episode 4: “Bangkok”
    • Episodes 5-7 (not yet released)
  • All challenges, opportunities, and Escalation Contracts created by the studio
  • Contracts created by the community
  • Bonus episode mission pack:
    • “The Icon”
    • “A House Built on Sand”
    • “Landslide”
  • “Sarajevo Six” missions (PS4 only)
  • Blood Money pack containing:
    • Blood Money white suit
    • chrome ICA pistol
    • rubber duck
  • Soundtrack
  • “Making of” documentary
  • SteelBook case

Players who have already purchased the episodes digitally will also be able to access (at least some of) the disc edition’s special features. Io Interactive adds, saying: “We’ll have more details to share later.”

Hitman: The Complete First Season is due out January 31st, 2017 for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and Windows PC. It will retail for $60.