Welcome To Fanbyte’s Hot Game Summer 2021

If you're feeling like you need a little bit of company, you met [us] at the perfect time

Hello, gamers. Tis the season of games.

With E3, the Summer Games Fest, publisher events, and a bevy of other presentations across the industry just around the corner, we’re excited to announce our plans to cover (almost) all of it.

Press Conferences

It’s been a long time since we last saw a white man wearing a graphic tee and a bomber jacket, but Phil, Todd, Greg, Alex, James, Rick, Todd, Phil, and the rest of the gang have our backs. We will be talking over the shows listed below on our Twitch, so make sure you are following us there so you can get a notification when we go live.

The (incomplete) schedule is below, and you can convert your time zone here. As more publishers solidify their dates, we’ll update this list and keep you abreast of our plans on Twitter.

June 10th, 2021 (11am PT/2pm ET) – Geoff Keighley presents: Summer Games Fest Kickoff Live, starring Geoff Keighley

June 11th, 2021 (12pm PT/3pm ET) – Koch Media Showcase

June 11th, 2021 (1pm PT/4pm ET) – The Imagine Games Network Exposition

June 12th, 2021 E3 Starts

June 12th, 2021 (8am PT/11am ET) – Guerrilla Collective

June 12, 2021 (10am PT/1pm ET) – Wholesome Direct

June 13th, 2021 (1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET) Devolver Digital Showcase

June 12th, 2021 (12pm PT/3pm ET) Ubisoft Forward

June 12th 2021 (1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET) – Devolver Digital’s Comedy and Game Half Hour

June 12th 2021 (2pm PT/5pm ET) – Gearbox Entertainment featuring the talents of Randall the Magician

June 13th, 2021 (10am PT/1pm ET) – Xbox & Bethesda Game Showcase

June 13th, 2021 (12:15pm PT/3:15pm ET) – Square Enix E3 Showcase

June 13th, 2021 (2pm PT/5pm ET) – Warner Bros. Showcase

June 13th, 2021 (2:30pm PT/5:30pm ET) – The PC Gaming Show + Future Games Show

June 14th, 2021 (10:15am PT/1:15pm ET) – Take-Two Interactive Showcase

June 14th, 2021 (2:30pm PT/5:30pm ET) Capcom Showcase

June 15th, 2021 (9am PT/12pm ET) Nintendo Direct Summer 2021

June 15, 2021 (2:25pm PT/5:25pm ET) – Bandai Namco Showcase

June 15, 2021 (3:35pm PT/6:35pm ET) – GameSpot Play For All Showcase

June 15th, 2021 (4:45pm PT/7:45pm ET) – Official E3 2021 Awards Show (E3 Ends)

July 22nd, 2021 (TBA) EA Play Live

TBA – Sony State of Play Summer 2021

We will, of course, have written recaps from these shows right here on Fanbyte.com if you prefer to get your video game news in the written form.

Podcasts

Did you know we have a podcast network? Well, we do! We have the best podcasts in the biz, and we’re excited to bring some of that Hot Game Summer love to the network. Spawn On Me, Channel F, and Thanks For The Knowledge will be your ears’ best friends as we hit you with the news and the interviews, so make sure you are subscribed in your podcatcher of choice. We will also be producing nightly E3 recaps for the Channel F feed, and in a first for the podcast you’ll be able to watch us do that live!

From Saturday, June 12 to Monday, June 15, we’ll go live every night on Twitch at 7pm PT and recap the day’s news, talk about our hands-on previews, and declare the Winner of E3 2021™ (this is a legal obligation). Bring a bev and your chill vibes, we’re gonna have a good time.

Video

If you miss any of our streams, we’ll have all of the video content we make over on our YouTube channel right after we wrap, so you can catch up on your own time. Our very own Fūnk-é has spearheaded a new show called First Byte where we take a look at an unreleased or brand new video game. You can catch the one we made for Knockout City below. Make sure you’re following us on TikTok, too!

Everything Else

Be sure to follow us on Twitter for the latest info, we will also update y’all with any changes as they happen. If you want a place to chat about these events, you should join the Fanbyte Discord! It’s a chill place with a bunch of incredible pets and kind folks. Tell ’em Niki sent you.

Stay cool, stay fresh, and game hot. (???)

Tags

Nicholas Grayson

Niki's Fanbyte's Brand Editor+. They're in charge of... a lot of stuff, but they basically make sure everything we do feels, looks, and sounds like us. Follow 'em on Twitter, @godsewa.

Related Articles

One Comment

  1. I think we also have Geoff confirmed hosting Opening Night Live at gamescom in August this year. Expect a bunch of reveals and things there I’d say.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.