The ESA Releases (Mostly) Complete Schedule for This Year’s Digital E3

The event overlaps with the Summer Game Fest proceedings.

E3 2021’s schedule is finally (mostly) no longer shrouded in mystery, as the Entertainment Software Association has released a full rundown of its digital presentations starting on June 12.

Several of these showcases had already been confirmed in one way or another, but a handful of media shows from outlets like GamesBeat and GameSpot will also take place after company showcases. However, for some reason, several of the presentations mentioned don’t have an assigned time, just an assigned day.

The full rundown as laid out on E3’s official website reads as follows:

  • Saturday, June 12, broadcast pre-show starts at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET
    • E3 2021 will kick off with press conferences from Ubisoft (12 p.m PT) and Gearbox Entertainment, as well as a session with GamesBeat.
  • Sunday, June 13, broadcast pre-show starts at 8:45 a.m. PT / 11:45 a.m. ET
    • Microsoft’s long-awaited Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase will take place starting at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET.
    • Fans can also look forward to special presentations from Square-Enix (Update: 12:15 p.m. PT), the PC Gaming Show (11 a.m. PT) and the Future Games Show.
    • Warner Bros. Games & Back4Blood and 24 Entertainment will also be featured.
  • Monday, June 14, broadcast pre-show starts at 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET
    • Alongside press conferences from several indie developers, presentations from Take-Two Interactive, Mythical Games, Freedom Games, Razer and Capcom will take place throughout the day.
    • Verizon and Intellivision will also be featured, along with a session with VENN.
  • Tuesday, June 15, broadcast pre-show starts at 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET
    • The last day of E3 will include Nintendo’s Nintendo Direct and Nintendo Treehouse: Live programming starting at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET.
    • BANDAI NAMCO, Yooreka Games and GameSpot will also have focused events.
    • The broadcast will round out with the Official E3 2021 Awards Show

If all that wasn’t enough video games for you, Geoff Keighley’s Summer Game Fest is happening the same week, although both it and E3 are taking credit for the Ubisoft showcase. Rather than being drawn out across several months as it was last year, Summer Game Fest will take place over four days. For more on that, check out the schedule.

While E3 is completely digital this year, the ESA is still trying to implement fan access, registration for which is opening today, but the link on the E3 homepage leads nowhere as of this writing (Update: it’s working now).  Here are the perks as laid out on the site:

  • Select Exhibitor Booths – Featuring special events, VOD content and articles, exhibitor booths will act as hubs within the portal for key announcements and game or product information tied to participating exhibitors (the full list of exhibitors with virtual booths can be found on the E3 website)
  • Lounges – Online gathering spots for all E3 attendees
  • Forums – Special boards for focused online discussion and sharing among attendees
  • Leaderboards – Gamified elements that can be collected and displayed, encouraging fans to interact in as many ways as possible
  • Profile Creation – All attendees can create and customize their own unique profiles

We here at Fanbyte will be covering all the E3 conferences and presentations as part of Hot Game Summer 2021. So be on the lookout for some streams, podcasts, and written content throughout all the E3 madness.

Update: Square-Enix has confirmed its presentation will be at 12:15 p.m. PT/8:15 p.m. BST, and will feature something new from Eidos-Montreal, and new looks at Babylon’s FallLife is Strange: True Colors, and Marvel’s Avengers.

Tags

Kenneth Shepard

Kenneth is a Staff Writer at Fanbyte. He still periodically cries about the Mass Effect trilogy years after it concluded.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.