Destiny 2 The Fourth Mark Guide – How to Get the Fourth Mark Ship

Destiny 2: Beyond Light is finally here after months and months of waiting. Acting as the next major chapter in this FPS/RPG hybrid, players will embark on a journey to Europa to battle against a Fallen leader called Eramis and learn more about the true nature of the Darkness. This expansion includes new characters, missions, endgame activities, weapons, exotics, and enemy types. Tying into this expansion is Season of the Hunt, which revolves around hunting down Hive and corrupted Fallen for Crow and the Spider.

This season has culminated in a final hunt for a large Hive Knight known as the High Celebrant of Xivu Arath. While completing this hunt will reward you with whatever your Lure is configured to, players have noticed that they can also earn The Fourth Mark ship.

Updated: 1/8/2021

Original Post

How to Get The Fourth Mark

Unfortunately, The Fourth Mark is not a guaranteed drop at the end of the hunt. This is actually a random reward that can drop whenever this boss is defeated. However, you can only battle this foe once a week per character, giving you a total of three tries each week. Upon its destruction, the ship can potentially drop as a reward for players. To veteran players, this loot drop design will echo The Shattered Throne and Pit of Heresy dungeons which also had a chance to drop an exclusive ship at the end. Because of this, you’ll want to make sure you complete the High Celebrant’s hunt every week to maximize your chances at obtaining The Fourth Mark.

The boss itself is fairly easy, if a bit longer since you’ll be chasing it through multiple zones. It also has a ton of health, so you will absolutely need to make use of the Wrathful buffs that drop from the enemies it spawns. I found a ranged weapon like Cloustrike or Xenophage worked best since you can stand in the buff while damaging the High Celebrant. Keep in mind, the Power Level is 1250 so if you’re new to Beyond Light you’ll need to do a bit of grinding beforehand.

Remember, you cannot even gain access to this hunt until you’ve obtained all seven lure mods from Crow and have a Lure Charge ready. You will configure the lure for this hunt just like the other four, so be prepared to grind Strikes, Crucible, and Gambit matches for three charges every week. The drop rate seems to be pretty low, as I did this across all three of my characters and did not get the ship. So if you plan on collecting everything, you’ll need to set aside some time to grind for this reward.

Thankfully, if you are looking to acquire the Season of the Hunt “Warden” title, you won’t need to get The Fourth Mark. This is solely for those looking to collect everything or want something new to grind for every week in Destiny 2.


Collin MacGregor

Collin MacGregor is the Guide Staff Writer at Fanbyte. He's also the person who willingly plays the support class (you're welcome) and continues to hold out for an Ape Escape remake.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.