Destiny 2 Season of the Haunted Release Time Guide: What to Expect

Witch haunt.

As Destiny 2 The Witch Queen sets in, a new season is right around the corner. We know surprisingly little about it, as developer Bungie has decided to be as secretive as Savathun, but that doesn’t mean we know nothing ahead of launch. This guide explains the Destiny 2 Season of the Haunted release times, as well as when you can expect the official reveal and what we know so far.

Destiny 2 Season of the Haunted Release Times – When Does the New Destiny 2 Season Start?

Destiny 2 Season of the Haunted, which is still called Season of the Redacted, releases on Tuesday, May 24. The exact time varies depending on your timezone, but you can expect a simultaneous launch worldwide as per usual.

The Season of the Haunted release times for Destiny 2 are as follows:

  • 10 a.m. PT
  • 1 p.m. ET
  • 6 p.m. BST
  • 7 p.m. CEST

You May Also Like:

Destiny 2 Season of the Haunted Maintenance Time – When is Destiny 2 Coming Back Online?

In terms of maintenance times for the Destiny 2 Season of the Haunted launch, the game is undergoing maintenance for update 4.1.0 on May 24 at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET. Players are going to be removed from activities at 8:45 a.m. PT/11:45 a.m. ET and be unable to log in until the launch at the aforementioned times.

Destiny 2 Season of the Haunted Reveal Trailer – When Does the Season 17 Trailer Goes Live?

As folks were busy finishing the last stretch of the Guardian Games (hell yeah to all Warlocks out there), we didn’t get a full reveal of season 17 in that last week of Season of the Risen. That being said, there is a trailer going live, as announced by Bungie on Twitter earlier today.

The Season 17 reveal trailer is available early, and you can watch it below:

What to Expect From Destiny 2 Season of the Haunted

Alongside the haunting trailer (sorry), Bungie has shared a few glimpses here and there on what to expect.

In brief, here is what we know from Season of the Haunted of Destiny 2:

  • New Leviathan zone called Underbelly
  • Solar 3.0 rework
  • Tresspasser exotic sidearm (originally available in the first Destiny)
  • New battle pass with 100 tiers as per usual
  • Solstice: There’s going to be a new Solstice event
  • Bungie announced an Event Card mechanic
  • As well as several changes for Iron Banner, including a new main quest, daily challenges, and more
  • Vault storage is increased to 600, so you get 100 additional slots on top of the usual 500
  • New Falcon’s Chase sparrow, which looks neat
  • New Destiny 2 dungeon which releases on May 27 at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET — so, the usual reset time — and includes 1 legendary armor set per class, 4 legendary new weapons, emblems, and tons more. Your power level needs to be at least 1550 to embark on the dungeon at Normal difficulty
  • New artifact
  • New seasonal currency and changes to the H.E.L.M. space
  • New seasonal questline, which is hopefully longer than Season of the Risen’s Operation Elbrus

That’s all we know for the time being about the Destiny 2 Season of the Haunted release. For the time being, there’s still a full day ahead to catch up with any pending activities that I’m sure both you and I have procrastinated a bit too much.

As a post-launch check-in: If you’re looking for help with Season of the Haunted, we have guides covering how to unlock the Solar 3.0 fragments and grenades, how to get the new Jotunn catalyst, how to farm Vestiges of Dread and Opulent Umbral Energy, all Exotics, new weapon Patterns, seasonal mods, and Season of the Haunted triumphs. In addition, we’re covering all patch notes, bugs and top issues, Bound in Sorrow quest steps, and Calus Bobbleheads. We’ve covered how to get Opulent Keys, Bound Presence in Containment, Crown of Sorrow H.E.L.M. upgrades, Iron Banner Seal Triumphs, and the Trespasser Catalyst. And lastly, we’ve written on how to find a Loyalist Commander for Battles Lines Triumph and the Cek’ik Boss.