Destiny 2 Reset Guide – When is the Weekly Reset?

If you’re anything like me, you’ve been playing some kind of Destiny game for years at this point. And yet somehow I can’t for the life of me remember when the weekly reset is. In all reality, I’m putting together this guide for myself as much as I am for the rest of you. Here are all the details on the Destiny 2 weekly reset.

These are the official reset times according to Bungie:

Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)

Reset will be at 10:00 AM Pacific (1700 UTC) while Daylight Saving Time is active from March to November.

Pacific Standard Time (PST)

Reset will be at 9:00 AM Pacific (1700 UTC) while Daylight Saving Time is inactive from November to March.

International Reset Times

  • East Coast US: 12 PM EST
  • West Coast US: 9 AM PST
  • UK: 5 PM GMT
  • Europe: 6 PM CEST

More Destiny 2:

When Does X Reset?

Each day, the following rituals will have all progression and rewards reset:

  • Activity Bounties
  • Destination Bounties
  • Clan Bounties
  • Heroic Story Missions
  • Daily Challenges (Four day rotation)

Every week the following resets:

  • Call to Arms Crucible Challenge
  • Destination Flashpoints
  • Raid Challenge Encounters
  • Raid Checkpoints
  • Dreaming City Powerful Rewards
  • Spider’s Powerful Bounty
  • Gambit Powerful Bounty
  • Gambit Weekly Challenge
  • Nightfall Strike
  • Weekly Clan Engrams
  • Weekly Clan XP Caps
  • Eververse Bright Dust Selections

Note that this is also when Xur leaves his weekly stay in the solar system. If you want anything he’s carrying, grab it before the reset.

Looking for more Destiny 2 information? We have a Season of Dawn season pass guide which runs down all of the rewards. We also have a Season of Dawn calendar guide which is kept up to date with Bungie’s current roadmap. And if you’re looking for information on this season’s Lantern of Osiris artifact or the new Charged with Light mods we also have those!

Tags

Dillon Skiffington

Dillon is the Guides Editor at Fanbyte. He can't seem to quit games as a service or looter shooters — unfortunate news for his backlog, really. Can't get enough game art, soundtracks, or space games.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Close