Apex Legends War Games Guide – How to Earn Points During the Event

With Apex Legends’ ninth season starting to wind down, a new event has arrived. Titled “War Games,” this event introduces a number of new game modes, along with some re-colors of Apex Legends’ most popular skins. Announced last week, War Games is not a Collection Event, meaning you won’t be able to earn an heirloom or buy specific Apex Packs with the cosmetics in them. Instead, this mode is all about trying the new modes which will rotate throughout the event’s two-week duration. As per usual, there is a whole host of free items you can earn just by participating. Here’s how to earn points during the War Games event so you can obtain that sweet, sweet loot.

How to Get War Games Event Points

You can earn points during the War Games Event by completing the Daily Challenges found in the Challenge Menu. These will update every day with new tasks for you to complete and they are, mostly, pretty simple. This can include getting into the Top 10 four times, dealing damage, or just playing the game itself. Every challenge you complete will earn you 200 Points, for a total of 600 Points per day if you finish every challenge offered. However, the damage point challenge has different levels so it is possible to squeak out some extra Points early on. To earn everything you’ll need a maximum of 5,000 Points, meaning you’ll need to finish 25 of these challenges (not including the additional damage ones) to earn everything this season.

Keep in mind, you cannot earn points by getting kills, winning games, or completing battle pass challenges. The only way to earn points is by finishing the War Game Event challenges, so make sure to prioritize these every day when you log on. There’s no heirloom available during this event, so you’ll be relying on the store if you want to purchase any of the re-colored skins that are returning.

For the unfamiliar, the War Games event will feature five different game modes which rotate every few days. Just like previous events, these modes will replace the normal Apex Legends playlist mode. The first one is Second Chance which gives every player a second life, allowing them to redeploy upon death with all of their gear. Also if you think you’ll be cheeky and use this to earn the 20 Kill Badge, it will be disabled during this mode. Next up is Ultra Zones which consists of multiple hot zones, while Auto Banners gives a player’s teammates their Respawn Banners instantly upon death.

Finally, we have Killing Time which reduces the ring’s closing time whenever someone dies and Armor Regen which has players shields recharge whenever they’re out of combat. These modes will run until April 27 when the event ends. Until then, you will be able to earn all the rewards shown on the tracker above. As for the skins, these will be sold in the store for Apex Coins, so be prepared to shell out some cash if you want them.


Collin MacGregor

Collin MacGregor is the Guide Staff Writer at Fanbyte. He's also the person who willingly plays the support class (you're welcome) and continues to hold out for an Ape Escape remake.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.