Welcome To Fanbyte’s Hot Game Summer 2022

Featuring all the video games your brain can handle in like, a week and a half in June, with Summer Game Fest, Xbox, Sony and more!

Hello! Welcome! Grab a seat. Stay a while. It’s time for another summer of game showcases, thus another year of Fanbyte’s Hot Game Summer. This page is our hub for all our coverage of each show (but not E3 this year, because they canceled that), including Summer Game Fest, from written recaps to meatier commentary on what’s shown and how we feel about it. We’ll be updating this page as coverage goes live, so check back here for coverage links. Until then, here’s the rundown of the schedule:

Sony State of Play:

When: Thursday, June 2 at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET

WhereYouTube and Twitch

Recap: ICYMI: Here’s Everything from PlayStation’s June 2022 State of Play

News:

Summer Game Fest

When: Thursday, June 9 at 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET

WhereYouTube and Twitch

Recap: ICYMI: Everything From Summer Game Fest 2022

News: 

Features:

Day of the Devs: Summer Game Fest Edition

When: Thursday, June 9 after Summer Game Fest 2022 wraps up

Where: The exact channels are unknown at the moment, but keep an eye on the official Twitter account for future details

Recap: ICYMI: Here’s a Rundown of Today’s Day of the Devs 2022 Stream

News:

IGN Expo

When: Friday, June 10, at 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET

Where: YouTube

News:

Netflix’s Geeked Week 2022

When: The event runs Monday, June 6 to Friday, June 10, ending with the video game-focused day at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET

WhereYouTube and Twitch, as well as TwitterTikTokFacebook, and possibly your microwave, too

Recap: ICYMI: Everything from Today’s Netflix Geeked Week 2022 Gaming Show

News: 

Guerrilla Collective 2022

When: Saturday, June 11 at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET

WhereYouTube and Twitch

Recap: ICYMI: Everything Shown at Guerrilla Collective’s Summer 2022 Showcase

News: 

Wholesome Direct 2022

When: Saturday, June 11 at 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET

WhereYouTube

Recap: Wholesome Direct 2022: 14 of the Best Games from the Showcase

News:

Future Games Show

When: Saturday, June 11 — 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET

WhereYouTube and Twitch

Recap: Future Games Show 2022: Our 5 Favorite Trailers from the Showcase

News:

Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase

When: Sunday, June 12 at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET

WhereYouTube and Twitch

Recap: ICYMI: Everything From the Xbox & Bethesda 2022 Showcase

News: